Welcome to the Australian Ford Forums forum.

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and inserts advertising. By joining our free community you will have access to post topics, communicate privately with other members, respond to polls, upload content and access many other special features without post based advertising banners. Registration is simple and absolutely free so please, join our community today!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact us.

Please Note: All new registrations go through a manual approval queue to keep spammers out. This is checked twice each day so there will be a delay before your registration is activated.

Go Back   Australian Ford Forums > General Topics > The Pub

The Pub For General Automotive Related Talk

Old 20-08-2012, 07:19 PM   #1
khushey2012
khush

Default EXHAUST need help

hey guys, im new to this so i need help. i want to put an exhaust in my car, not only because it would sound awesome!!! but also because i want it to go quicker. so here's what i need help with.
- What exhaust do i get? im willing to spend upto 600bucks, and all im finding is catback, herrod, and x force exhausts.

- so which one do i get? can some one link me possibly?
- and also i have 2006 xr6 ba mkII

cheers guys

Old 20-08-2012, 07:25 PM   #2
MWTB
I'm old and I fell

Default Re: EXHAUST need help

Hey mate.

Catback isn't actually a brand, it's the type of component in the exhaust. Your exhaust will be broken down into 3 main sections being your headers which come off the side of your engine, they then go down into your catalytic converter, commonly called a 'cat' which does some fancy science to turn your exhaust gasses into something a bit less harmful for Johnny Rainforest, then from the cat it goes into the cat back section which is usually a piece of pipe with a couple of mufflers in it.